Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    tw

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018
    good location nearby the square of center, good service, good breakfast and clear beds
    Daniela
    bg

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    Location is great. The owner is very nice and helpful. Very clean and spacious room. The breakfast was homemade in an ambient like you are at your grandmothers kitchen.
    Mirva
    fi

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    An enjoyable mini-holiday

    Albert was so friendly! And the breakfast was spectacular. Very beautiful room!
    Olga
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018

    Authentic and very friendly

    Very comfortable room, amazing atmosphere and super hospitable host! Great place to stay and it has certainly enhanced the enjoyment of the travel.
    Carla
    hr

    Review score

    10
    21 December 2017
    Excellent breakfast!
    Indooroopilly
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    26 October 2017
    There was nothing which displeased me.
    In Chiostro is ideally located in the old town, only a few minutes walk from the major attractions. My large, comfortable room was furnished in the style of the old monastery. The host was always friendly and welcoming and served generous breakfasts to suit a wide range of individual tastes. Should I be lucky enough to visit delightful Padova again I will certainly stay at In Chiostro.
    Bradford
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2017

    Very nice property with attentive owner. Superb breakfast and close to town center.

    While it wasn't a matter of not "liking" this aspect of the property, one must be prepared to navigate narrow "ancient" streets, that without GPS, may have been impossible. Imperative to request a private parking spot as street parking is tight or non-existent.
    Lovely old church property that has been converted by family-owner into a very nice B&B. The breakfast was outstanding. The owner, Albert, prepared a wonderful array of meats, pastries, fruit and eggs.
    Richard
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2017

    Excellent

    Excellent staff person, friendliness, look forward to retiring to Padova for work-related visits and will stay at this property.
    Nitza
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2017

    It was too short time staying there.

    Nothing.
    Beautiful house, super beautiful room, with view of the garden. The shower room is modern and very clean. The furniture are a masterpiece work from wood. Breakfast is wonderful. Location is good and very quiet in the middle of town. Nice to talk with Alberto the owner.
    Anna and Olga
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2017

    Unique Place to Stay in Padova

    The entire design of a place, if you like unique places, reflecting the country and the place you are travelling to. The host - Alberto was very polite and made us 2 a breakfast to die for...)) Highly recommended!
    Stephen
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2017

    Perfect Stay in Padova

    Wi-Fi barely worked in the room.
    Excellent stay -- incredible breakfast including Alberto's homemade wine (!), large and clean rooms, great downtown location, very quiet.
    Elena
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2017

    Perfect place

    Everything! Perfect location, big room and bathroom, building with a great history, tasty, rich and healthy breakfast, helpful owner! Coming back soon!
    Pilar
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2017

    Super nice B&B with best breakfast ever!

    Wifi was not strong enough in the room
    Room was huge and nicely decorated (wxactly as shown in the pictures), super quiet. Bathroom again big, new and impecably clean, with lots of good quality big towels. Best part of it was the breakfast: amazing quality and variety (from fruit to sweets from the best bakery in Padova), prepared with care and presented with good taste (from candles to the pottery), difficult to get it better!
    Nanna
    is

    Review score

    9.2
    3 January 2017

    Great location, nice host

    The wifi hardly worked in the room. Good connection in the corridor, though.
    The room was large, warm, and comfortable. Tastefully decorated and cozy. The host was very nice and helpful and breakfast was absolutely great. Location was very good.
    matteomatao
    cn

    Review score

    10
    23 December 2016
    nothing really
    the owner alberto was super warm, helpful and knew everything about the city and hotel surroundings, his homemade breakfast is absolutely amazing, and he pointed us to a very good restaurant for dinner (antenore).. i totally recommend a stay at inchiostro, grazie alberto!
    Oksana
    ua

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2016

    Чудово! Beautiful! Grande!

    karen
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018

    You will be very happy here.

    We stayed for 5 nights. In the afternoon we would come back to InChiostro to give our feet a rest. Unfortunately there is no community room where you can relax or make some tea. The chairs in the room are not comfortable chairs either. We thought it would be a great added benefit but not a requirement. We loved it anyway.
    The location is truly amazing. It’s close to everything. It’s quiet. Albert will make fresh eggs for you in addition to juice, an assortment of fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, sweet bread & sliced bread. He has great recommendations for places to eat as well. There are bikes available to use. And for an extra nominal fee parking is possible. You do NOT want to find parking!
    JMSchmidt
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2017

    A magical place tucked away in the middle of city centre. Highly recommend.

    Sherrie
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2017

    Wonderful stay in padova!!

    Larger trash can in room. Brighter lighting for old eyes, access to garden?
    A wonderful home full of art and a delightful host who loved to share it! Highly recommended!
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2017

    Quiet and convenient.

    Location was in a quiet suburban area, but less than a 10 minute walk to center city area by the university. Very private. The owner was helpful in giving suggestions and directions in answer to our questions. Bathroom very modern with a lovely warm drying rack for towels. Breakfast was offered at our convenience each morning and catered to our appetites. We enjoyed our stay and would come here again.